The Character Reactivation Service offers customers who have deleted their characters an opportunity to adventure through Vana'diel once again with their original characters. When you obtain a FINAL FANTASY XI option (Content ID), you can have previously deleted character data restored onto that ID, and resume play immediately!

We cannot guarantee that the character you would like to reactivate can be restored.
In the case that restorable character data does not exist, it will not be possible to reactive the character.
Even if you are eligible for this service, there may be rare cases in which character reactivation is not possible.

In accordance with the merger of several Worlds on May 10, 2011, any character deleted on one of the merged Worlds below that is reactivated through the Character Reactivation Service will be reactivated on its post-merger World.
Pre-merger   Post-merger
Ramuh Bahamut
Alexander Shiva
Titan Phoenix
Gilgamesh Carbuncle
Unicorn Fenrir
Ifrit Odin
Diabolos Siren
Caitsith Ragnarok

In accordance with the merger of several Worlds on March 23, 2010, any character deleted on one of the merged Worlds below that is reactivated through the Character Reactivation Service will be reactivated on its post-merger World.
Pre-merger   Post-merger
Fairy Sylph
Kujata Valefor
Remora Leviathan
Midgardsormr Quetzalcoatl
Hades Cerberus
Seraph Bismarck
Garuda Lakshmi
Pandemonium Asura

Character Reactivation Service Guidelines
In order to apply for the Character Reactivation Service, the applicant must read, understand, and agree to the "FINAL FANTASY XI User Agreement" and the "Character Reactivation Service Guidelines" below. Once the application process is completed, it is understood that the applicant has agreed to all the terms in the guideline.


Eligibility for the Character Reactivation Service

Applicants will be eligible for the service if they meet the following criteria:
The applicant has linked their PlayOnline ID to a Square Enix ID.
The applicant is the original owner of the Square Enix Account.
The applicant has a cancelled FINAL FANTASY XI option (Content ID) and is unable to use the regular reactivation process to retrieve their character.
The applicant has deleted his or her character.
The above eligibility also applies to applicants who have deleted their characters and created a different character on the same option (Content ID).
The above eligibility also applies to applicants who have cancelled their option (Content ID) after deleting their character.
The applicant has agreed to all the terms on the application form.
Once the application process is completed, it is understood that the applicant has agreed to all the terms in the guideline.

Applicants will be ineligible for the service if any of the following apply:
The applicant has never subscribed to an automatically continuous option (Content ID) for FINAL FANTASY XI.
The character has not been deleted automatically or by the applicant.
The applicant is able to manually reactivate the character via the Square Enix Account Management System by navigating to "PlayOnline/FINAL FANTASY XI" under "Select a Service," and reactivating the service account (PlayOnline ID) or resuming the automatic continuous option that is cancelled or to be cancelled.
The applicant is currently participating in the Net Café Payment Program (Japan only) or a free trial of FINAL FANTASY XI.
The applicant had his/her access to PlayOnline revoked or banned due to violations of the "PlayOnline Member Agreement," "PlayOnline Software License Agreement," "FINAL FANTASY XI Software License Agreement," "FINAL FANTASY XI User Agreement," "Square Enix Account Agreement," and/or other related guidelines.

Customers who can still reactivate their characters through the regular reactivation process will be unable to use the Character Reactivation Service. Therefore, before applying, we ask that you read through the following process.

Regular Reactivation Process

Even though a service account (PlayOnline ID) or option (Content ID) is unsubscribed or cancelled, the service account (PlayOnline ID) or option (Content ID) can be reactivated as long as it is within the 3 month period (including the subsequent month after the cancellation process has been completed) that we maintain character data. Even after this 3 month period, the character can be reactivated if the reactivation takes places prior to data deletion. To determine if you can utilize the normal reactivation process, simply log into the Square Enix Account Management System and follow the below steps.

Check if Your Character Can be Reactivated Normally
1.  Log into the Square Enix Account Management System.
2.  From the menu on the left, click on "Select a Service" and select "PlayOnline/FINAL FANTASY XI."
3.  Select "Options List" for the service account (PlayOnline ID) you wish to check.
4.  The character names that appear under "Options Cancelled/To be Cancelled" can be reactivated by simply resuming the automatic continuous option.

Please click here to review the steps to reactivate or cancel an automatic continuous option (Content ID).


About Character Reactivation

We cannot guarantee that the character you would like to reactivate can be restored.
In the case that restorable character data does not exist, it will not be possible to reactive the character.
Even if a character is reactivated, it will not be possible to restore the following data:
Items or gil that were being sent or are in the delivery window of the delivery NPC
Items in the Mog House Delivery Box
Items and gil listed on the Auction House under "Sales Status"
If the name of your reactivated character is the same as another character currently being used in that world, you will need to select a new name for the reactivated character at the initial login.

About Real Money Trading (RMT)

The purpose of the Character Reactivation Service is to provide an easy way for FINAL FANTASY XI players who have cancelled their Content IDs to resume playing with their original characters. Therefore, it is strictly forbidden for users to utilize this service for RMT (Real Money Trading) transactions such as character/account selling. Also, Square Enix Co., Ltd and all of its subsidiaries cannot be held responsible for any and all damages resulting from applicants violating this agreement.

Payment

In order to reactivate a deleted character, you must have an active option (Content ID) that contains no character.
If upon checking the Service Account (PlayOnline ID) options list in the Square Enix Account Management System and the only "character" is displayed without a character name or world name, you will be able to restore the deleted character via the Character Reactivation Service.

Character Reactivation fees are charged at the standard option (Content ID) reactivation rates and will be billed immediately to allow for 30 days of game time; $12.95 (USD) ($11.95 for the basic service fee and $1.00 for the first option), and $1.00 (USD) for each additional option (Content ID). There is no additional charge for the character restoration service. Users are only charged for the creation/reactivation of the options (Content IDs) on which the characters will be restored.


Other Agreements

To enjoy expansion content such as FINAL FANTASY XI: Wings of the Goddess, you will need to register the expansion with the service account (PlayOnline ID) you intend to play with, and install the appropriate expansion disc.
To use this service, you must log in with the applicable Square Enix ID.
Customers who are able to reactivate manually via the regular process are asked to do so through the Square Enix Account Management System.
Processing a character reactivation request may take additional time during PlayOnline or FINAL FANTASY XI maintenance.
Customer support is unable to field questions regarding eligibility. Please confirm your eligibility by completing the application process.

Character Reactivation Service FAQ

© 2002-2013 SQUARE ENIX CO., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.