|Mar. 1, 2011 21:00 [PST] From: FINAL FANTASY XI|
Announcing the World Merge|
To allow players to enjoy all the content the game has to offer, we will be performing a World Merge.
Please refer to the "Guidance on the World Merge" below for more details.
[Guidance on the World Merge]
World Merge will be performed during the upcoming maintenance scheduled for Mar. 16, 2011. Once the maintenance is complete, characters from the "Source Worlds" will be migrated automatically to the "Destination Worlds."
* The schedule for the maintenace will be released at a later date.
- Details on the World Merge
The following is a list of Worlds designated for the World Merge.
Source World -> Destination World
Ramuh -> Bahamut
Alexander -> Shiva
Titan -> Phoenix
Gilgamesh -> Carbuncle
Unicorn -> Fenrir
Ifrit -> Odin
Diabolos -> Siren
Caitsith -> Ragnarok
* Other Worlds will not be affected.
- Things to note for the World Merge
Other than the data listed below, all character data will be transferred to the new World. This includes character status, items held by the player character, items stored in Mog safes, banks, and the like, items held by NPCs, gil, and key items.
In cases where a character with the same name already exists on the "Destination World," you may be required to change the name of your character. If this is necessary, your character name on the character selection screen before login will be displayed in yellow. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the change.
Changing the character name will not affect data such as your Friends List.
Items stored in the Delivery Box or Auction House:
Items and gil stored in the Delivery Box or Auction House will be deleted automatically when the World Merge takes place. Please move them to your character's belongings or Mog Safe before the World Merge.
Please note that items and gil lost in the merge cannot be restored through the Item Restoration service.
Added Mar. 2, 2011 at 22:10 (PST):
* Items and gil will only be deleted on the "Source World." There will be no impact on the "Destination World."
Linkshell, Pearlsack and Linkpearl:
Pearlsacks and Linkpearls cannot be carried over to the "Destination World," and will disappear during the World Merge. Linkshell owners will receive an unopened Linkshell when they log into the "Destination World" for the first time. Unopened Linkshells will not be affected by the merge.
Please note that you will need to create a new Linkshell Community after creating a new linkshell on the "Destination World."
- Suspension of the World Transfer Service The World Transfer service will be suspended from Mar. 7, 2011 7:00 a.m. PST until the World Merge is complete.